lingmoon.blogg.se

Quickbooks for mac leopard
Quickbooks for mac leopard




  1. #Quickbooks for mac leopard for mac#
  2. #Quickbooks for mac leopard upgrade#
  3. #Quickbooks for mac leopard full#
  4. #Quickbooks for mac leopard registration#
  5. #Quickbooks for mac leopard pro#

#Quickbooks for mac leopard for mac#

Our records show that you are currently using QuickBooks for Mac 2010. I am looking at online alternatives, but I can’t find one with a good export function. My accountant uses Windows, and basically demands that I provide him with a QuickBooks file. It looks like they are pulling the same tricks mentioned in postings as far back as 2007!Ī piece of software THAT I PAID FOR is being remotely disabled after only 3 years, so that I can pay another $160 for this year’s version. I received the email shown below on Feb 20, 2013. My advice is to steer clear of Intuit, and if anybody has any reccomendations for alternatives I would be pleased to hear of them.

#Quickbooks for mac leopard upgrade#

It just doesnt seem right that a financial software package can become un-supportable in just 2 years, and what concerns me is that, if I stick with QB and should we need another seat in 2 years time will I have to upgrade again (probably at the cost of 3 seats)? After a heated conversation with the sales guy, it looked like there would be no movement on this. Appparently they no longer support the 2010 version and therefore I have to upgrade to the 2012/13 version, which all in all will now cost about £1400.

#Quickbooks for mac leopard full#

This morning I called their sales desk to ask for another seat to add to our 2010 package, expecting to pay the cost of another full license (£500 ish). My company has been operating with a single seat (license) for as long as we could get away with it, but due to expansion it has become neccessary to have 2 people working on the accounts simultaneously. However it appears that given every opportunity they want to force you into an upgrade – regardless. Now I think that the upgrades available, are of little or no benefit for the costs charged. I also use its personal accounting sofware ‘Quicken’ at home. I say so regrettably, as I have used QB since 1998 through various businesses – and until recently have promoted its functionality wherever possible.

#Quickbooks for mac leopard pro#

I don’t think Adobe’s Lightroom, Photoshop, etc., required this, but I was so busy getting a week’s worth of stuff transferred from my laptop to the Mac Pro after the repairs, I wasn’t really keeping track.įelt that I should add to this, hoping to warn others not to fall into the trap of purchasing Quickbooks Software.

quickbooks for mac leopard

So if your old version of QuickBooks wants to be re-registered because you change your motherboard - I assume they’re locked into the LAN MAC address - don’t let anyone tell you the only choice is to upgrade.īTW, I haven’t been keeping track, but I *think* the only other app that had to be re-registered after the Mac Pro came back from the shop was the Apple stuff: iTunes, Final Cut Pro, etc.

  • Although some features may not work right under Snow Leopard - I haven’t encountered any of those features - there’s no other reason I shouldn’t be able to continue to use my 2007 version on that version of the OS.
  • There’s no reason (other than that misinformation) that the QuickBooks support folks shouldn’t have been able to help me re-register my 2007 version for Snow Leopard.
  • Apparently there’s quite a bit of misinformation within his sales and support teams. Update: Sometimes I forget who reads this blog and my Twitter posts! A few hours after posting the above I got a call from an apologetic product manager at Intuit. But the support people quoted me $159 so when I called Sales I held them to that price and they approved it. P.s.: Officially, there’s no “upgrade” price for QuickBooks for Mac 2010. I sure wish I knew of a viable alternative to QuickBooks for Mac that was suitable for a small non-profit. There are a lot of apps and vendors whose software I find annoying (eg, Adobe), but none are as sleazy as Intuit. Again: the app runs fine it just thinks it’s unregistered and therefore stops after 15 executions.

    #Quickbooks for mac leopard registration#

    Let’s be honest here: If Intuit wanted to support its customers, they’d send out a fix to their registration program so that people who needed to re-install under an upgraded OS could so so. And none of these programs died just because I replaced the logic board. Heck, even that stuff from sleazy Adobe still works. I’m still running an antique version of Microsoft Office. I can count on a few fingers the software that forces me to buy a new version when upgrading the OS. The only choice: Upgrade to QuickBooks 2010.

    quickbooks for mac leopard quickbooks for mac leopard

    Only problem: Their registration program won’t run under SnowLeopard (OS X 10.6). When it came back, QuickBooks decided I was using an unregistered copy of the software and asked me to register. A few weeks ago I sent my Mac out for repairs and they had to replace the main logic board. Here at the non-profit Conversations Network we’ve been using QuickBooks for Mac 2007 since…2007.






    Quickbooks for mac leopard